# BIATHLON YUKON 2024 AGM Minutes

Thursday, May 9, 2024 7:00pm in person and by Zoom Sport Yukon

**Quorum**: 22 attending (20 members, 2 non-members) – 12 in person, 11 by zoom

Sophia Marnik, Nick Marnik, Emma Marnik, Bill Curtis, Anke Rhein, Mike Draper, Tim Pyke, Judy Hartling, Tracey Hutton, Bill LeBarge, Rebecca Parnum, Stephan Biederman, Dennis Peters, Laurie Clark, Brian Horton, Christine Babcoc, Dave Rogers, Jason Seguin, Phil Christensen, Holly Jones (Biathlon NWT), Kerry Dankers (Biathlon Canada)

## 2) Review of Agenda

No additions – accepted as presented

# 3) Review of minutes of AGM 2023

No changes

Moved by Sophia Marnik

Seconded by Tracey Hutton

All in favour

#### 4) Reports:

- a) Presidents Report Bill Curtis
  - a. Bill read the report into record
  - b. Great showing at Nationals this year
  - c. Growth as a club, new building on the horizon
- b) Coaches Reports Tracey Hutton
  - a. Coach group is growing and developing
  - b. All programs are full and doing well
- c) Maintenance/Building Report Mike Draper
  - a. New building project is moving forward
  - b. Club is now in compliance with old buildings
  - c. Architecture drawings available
  - d. May start moving old buildings next month
  - e. Things progressing with City of Whitehorse

- d) Treasurer's Report Anke Rhein
  - a. Finances were presented to the Board and membership
  - b. Biathlon Yukon has an \$11000 surplus due to:
    - i. unforeseen funds received
    - ii. larger membership
  - c. Surplus will be helpful in the coming year with anticipated costs of new building

# 5) | Special Resolutions

- a) "Motion to waive the appointment of an accountant for the 2024/25 Financial year."
  - a. Moved by Tim Pyke
  - b. Seconded by Mike Draper
  - c. All in Favour
  - d. Passed

## 6) Election of Officers and Directors for 2024 – 2025

The Board would like to thank Judy Hartling for all her years with Biathlon Yukon, both on the Board of Directors and as a coach. Her advice and expertise will be missed as she steps down as a Director.

All other Board members will be continuing on in the same roles as last year. Two new members will be joining the Board: Christine Babcock and Joanne Heyes.

President: Bill Curtis

Vice President: Mike Draper

Secretary: Sophia Marnik

Treasurer: Anke Rhein

Directors at Large: Tim Pyke, Ted Hupe, Tracey Hutton, Christine Babcock, Joanne

Heyes

This slate was presented to the membership.

All in favour.

#### Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 7:30